Impotent Rage!!!

Impotent rage.Ooh! Title is an  interesting one.Isn’t it?The other titles scrolled upon my mind while writing this post were Doomed to Death! the D-day!?.On Evening of 28  July,I said to myself ‘no I am not going to write anything about this in my blog.no way’ .But it haunted me all these days.May be am not that strong to resist or may be my senses wouldn’t allow me to hide this.My sole purpose of writing this post isn’t to hurt anyone feelings, but just to say the same old thing Speed Thrills but Kills! and Its a wonderful life!

Everything was blank.Absolutely dark.I couldn’t really understand what just happened there.Someone on my back was shouting “Open the door”,”Open the door”(this time with a little bit more pain and with high pitch).I tried to act hastily but then I didn’t get any clue of Which door? & What door? ( was in a situation like Main Kaun hoon? Main Kahan hoon?).The same voice which asked me to open  the door was now kicking my ass and said door is on the top of my head.I remember the same voice repeating again and again relax guys,everything is fine.( May be he was saying that to re-assure himself of being alive!!)This is when I absorbed the whole situation.Ooops!! We are upside down in a car!!I followed the suggestions of same voice and opened the door and we helped one another to get the (hell) out of that car.

Each and every important person in my life was scrolling before my eyes.One by one.Now they were coming all in a hap hazard manner.I don’t remember who all were they.The last thing I remembered before everything went dark was my beloved ones saying ‘The only hope I have in my life is YOU’ and I was able to see all my dreams shattered,death coming like a monster at a speed of 120 Kph.All this was happening in a transition of time when the car was drifting on the smooth airport road for the act of loosing the balance ( that is the name they gave it to).

On 28 of July 2008 I was excited about bidding farewell to Harsha & Prashanth (Grad Classmates),who were flying off USA to pursue MS.Along with 4 mates,in Wagon R and one of my friend(won’t add names here) who was driving car owns it,started off well and I was the last one to be picked up near by my place.Some part of the journey was really cool and had a  chill pill with mates talking all the crap.(which we did as always)Now a sudden jerk happened.We didn’t bother.This time we were more conscious about why this has happened.It was for the speed with which car is being driven and being placed on every nook and corner  of the road.Before we realized how fast the car is flying on the road,there were already two collisions missed by a whisker.He didn’t really bother about our frequent( warnings turned to) urging to get slow and dive careful,and pushed accelerator level up.

Media_httplh3ggphtcomsatishmedosskke895s4riaaaaaaaac8i5cetwcgiqyaccidentthumb3jpgimgmax800_hxmqdfzycjpzgee

For the speed with which car ushered into airport road,all our bodies were alarmed with a sign of danger(death).Here roads were wide and three lane.He was pushing up the acceleration and reached a speed of 120 kph from 100 Kph.I thought ,being it a rainy day there is a fair amount of chance for an accident.He was now overtaking an Alto which is moving at a moderate speed on a sharp curve( that was a very shape curve as shown in figure below).Click on  the picture(right side) and it depicts the story of remaining accident( but I term it as an incident).

Aftermath of this so called accident resulted in the mild injury of one friend and the other losing his spectacles, broken into million pieces.Here came the phase of impotent rage.I was unable to control my outrage and moved far away from the spot for a while for the fear of charging him with my fists.After my temper subsided I had returned to the place for the rescue of the car which was almost Herculean task. Ufffffffff!!!Like adding fuel to the fire,it was raining too badly. We had a free movie show for the passers by and believe me no one wants to help to rescue the damaged car(even the security and the airport police)!!!All those 5 hours were like hell.A sigh of relief to this ,I saw our state Governor passing by.Did I  expect to see some dignitary in such a wrecked situation.

 

Falling in for the fantasy of driving at high speeds,keeping aside all the thoughts of life of those many mates, he recklessly tumbled the car.Not only my mate,I do see multitude number of guys flying low on bikes.They won’t even think if something ugly happens how many lives would be shattered.Isn’t it a really wonderful you have.Please my dear think and do.Will you be there on this mighty earth if you do and think(may be for once you will survive but not on and on….)with these many people caring for you?Ask for yourself.Think and do ,do and think.That seems to be a very simple in words but how contrast they are to one another.One last thing I would want to tell you and anybody is please ask for yourself how much responsible you are and am sure you would say “yes,its a wonderful life.I wont waste it0,living in illusion and fantasy“.Dudes come and live in reality.Be sensible.

I would like to hear from you buddy and need assurance you never ever do the same in your life.I wish you will do it.

Hope this post makes some sense.Thanks for reading.

Signing off…

Leave a comment